# **Tentative Convention Schedule**

#### Thursday, May 1st, 2025: Pre-Convention

IASC Executive Board Meeting – If Needed	9:00 a.m.	-	11:00 a.m.	Board Room
<b>IASC Promotional Sales</b>	12:00 p.m.	-	6:00 p.m.	Prefunction
Registration	12:00 p.m.	-	6:30 p.m.	Prefunction
Bag Pick Up and Exhibits	12:00 p.m.	-	6:30 p.m.	Prefunction
District Display Set- Up	12:00 p.m.	-	6:00 p.m.	Prefunction
Honor Book Drop-Off	12:00 p.m.	-	4:00 p.m.	Prefunction
Honor Delegate Check-Ins	12:00 p.m.	-	5:00 p.m.	Prefunction
Service Project				
Hall of Ideas				
Discussion Group Leaders				
Roundtable Moderators				
Recorders				
<b>Constitution Committee</b>				
<b>Committee Meetings</b>				
Honor Council Book Committee	1:00 p.m.	-	5:00 p.m.	Boardroom
Credentials Committee	1:00 p.m.	-	4:30 p.m.	Oak Room
Credentials Committee Interviews	2:00 p.m.	-	4:00 p.m.	Maple Room
<b>Candidates Waiting Area</b>	2:00 p.m.	-	4:00 p.m.	Walnut Room
January Interviewees meet with Credentials	4:00 p.m.	-	4:30 p.m.	Maple Room
<b>Constitution Committee</b>	4:30 p.m.	-	5:00 p.m.	Oak Room
New To Convention/New To Student Council	4:30 p.m.	-	5:00 p.m.	Cypress A
Dinner (on your own)	5:00 p.m.	-	6:45 p.m.	
Ballroom Doors Open	6:30 p.m.			

## Thursday, May 1st, 2025

Opening General Session	7:00 p.m 9:15 p.m.	<b>Grand Ballroom</b>
Opener/Warm Ups		Ed Gerety
Call to Order	Kate Easton	IASC President
National Anthem		David Brame
Pledge	Kate Easton	IASC President
Proclamation	Kate Easton	IASC President
Welcome	Jenna Hougham	Cumberland HS
Nominations from the Floor	Kate Eaton	IASC President
Welcome from the IASC Board	Gary Clark	IASC Executive Director
Keynote Speaker	Ed Gerety	
Secretary's Report	Josie Heberling	IASC Secretary
Membership Director Report	Olivia Skertich	IASC Membership Director
Introduction of Candidates	Carly DeSutter	Credentials Committee Chair
Officer Candidates' Speeches		
Discussion Group Updates	Makenzie Zimmermann	IASC First Vice President
Convention Update	Jenna Hougham	IASC Convention Secretary
Adjournment	Kate Easton	IASC President
Discussion Group Session 1	9:30 p.m 10:10 p.m.	Assigned by Ticket
Advisors' Meeting – Terri Johnson	9:30 p.m 10:10 p.m.	Junior Ballroom A
Candidates' Seminar (Q&A)	9:30 p.m 10:10 p.m.	Grand Ballroom F
Entertainment – Kim Karr	10:25 p.m 11:00 p.m.	Grand Ballroom
School Caucus	11:05 p.m 11:15 p.m.	Prefunction/Lobby Area
IASC Executive Board Meeting	11:20 p.m 12:00 a.m.	Oak Room
Delegates in Assigned Rooms	11:30 p.m.	Goodnight!

## Friday, May 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2025

Registration	8:00 a.m 10:00 a.m.	Prefunction
Honor Council Book Committee Meeting	8:30 a.m 10:15 a.m.	Oak Room
Second General Session	8:15 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.	<b>Grand Ballroom</b>
Opener/Warm Up		Ed Gerety
Call to Order	Kate Easton	IASC President
Welcome Re-Introduction of Candidates	Jenna Hougham Carly DeSutter	Cumberland HS Credentials Committee Chair
Election of Officers	Carly DeSutter	Credentials Committee Chair
Convention Secretary's Report	Jenna Hougham	IASC Convention Secretary
Constitution Committee Report	Jack Houlihan	Constitution Com. Chair
Speaker	Heather Schultz	
Second Ballot (if necessary)		
Convention Update	Jenna Hougham	IASC Convention Secretary
Adjournment		IASC President
Student Roundtable Discussion	9:45 a.m 10:30 a.m.	Assigned By Ticket
Advisors' Activity – Terri Johnson	9:45 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.	Junior Ballroom A
Student Activities (6 Rooms) 2 Sessions	10:45 a.m. – 11:15a.m. 11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m	Assigned by Tickets
Mandatory Advisors' Luncheon/Meeting	11:00 a.m 1:00 p.m.	Junior Ballroom A
Advisors' Meeting	12:00 p.m 1:00 p.m.	Junior Ballroom A
Kim Karr - #lCanHelp		
Call to Order		
Reading of Minutes		
Convention Report		
Membership Director's Report		
Workshop Director's Report		
Executive Director's Report		
Executive Director's Report		
Unfinished Business		

12:00 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. On Your Own

**Student Lunch** 

## Friday, May 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2025

District Executive Board Line-up	1:45 p.m.	Prefunction
Third General Session	1:45 p.m 2:45 p.m. Grand Ballroom	
Opener/Warm Up		Ed Gerety
Call to Order	Kate Easton	IASC President
Introduction of District Boards		David Brame
Presentation of Awards		
Honor Council Awards	Josie Heberling	IASC Secretary
First Vice Honor Delegates	Mackenzie Zimmermann	IASC Secretary  IASC First Vice President
Second Vice Honor Delegates	Faith Weaver	IASC Second Vice President
Officer Plaques	Gary Clark	IASC Executive Director
IASC Student Service Awards	Gary Clark	IASC Executive Director
Service Project Recognition	Kate Easton	IASC President
District Lincoln Awards of Distinction	Kate Easton	IASC President
STARS Award Winners	Gary Clark	IASC Executive Director
Convention Update	Jenna Hougham	IASC Convention Secretary
Adjournment	Kate Easton	IASC President
District Meetings	3:00 p.m 3:45 p.m.	See Listing In Program
<b>District Student Officers Meetings</b>	4:00 p.m 4:30 p.m.	Lilac A
(All District/State Officers)		
Banquet	6:00 p.m 9:00 p.m.	<b>Grand Ballroom</b>
Introduction of Executive Board		David Brame
Master of Ceremonies	Jenna Hougham	<b>Convention Secretary</b>
Introduction of Guests	Josie Heberling	Secretary
Toast to the Advisors	Olivia Skertich and Cam Meyer	Membership Director and Public Relations Director
Dinner	,	
Officer Farewells		
Award Ceremony	Pillar Awards	Kyle Gordon
Reflections/Installation of Officers		
Dance Delegates in Assigned Rooms	9:30 p.m. – 11:59 pm 12:15 a.m.	Grand Ballroom Goodnight!

#### Saturday, May 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2025

Fourth General Session
------------------------

Call to Order Convention Report

Speaker

State of the IASC

Workshop Director's Report

"Next Year's Theme"

Challenge

Adjournment

9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Kate Easton

Jenna Hougham

SFC. Ryan Alvarez

Gary Clark

Kari Ebens

Taylorville High School

Gary Clark

2025-2026 President

**Grand Ballroom** 

**IASC President** 

IASC Convention Secretary

**US Army** 

IASC Executive Director

IASC Workshop Director

2026 Convention Host

**IASC Executive Director** 

**Joint Executive Board Meeting** 

**After General Session** 

**Grand Ballroom G**